Hall of Fame

First-place winners of the National Society of Newspaper Columnists annual scholarship contest.

  • 1999 Rob Nelson, University of North Carolina
  • 2000 Brady Dennis, University of North Carolina
  • 2001 Andrew DeMillo, University of Georgia
  • 2002 Jessica Lee, University of Arizona
  • 2003 Dan Nguyen, Iowa State University
  • 2004 Samantha Aanthos, Arizona State University
  • 2005 Matt Barnwell, University of Georgia
  • 2006 Fernanda Diaz, Columbia University
  • 2007 Cynthia Waite, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • 2008 Kristin Butler, Duke University
  • 2009 Paul Bowers, University of South Carolina
  • 2010 Derek Wilson, Ball State University
  • 2011 Jocelyn Rousey, Boston College
  • 2012, Jesse Rifkin, University of Connecticut
  • 2013, Blake Seitz, University of Georgia
  • 2014, Maya Richard-Craven, University of Southern California
  • 2015, R.J. Vogt, University of Tennessee at Knoxville
  • 2016, Jake Schmidt, University of Texas

The NSNC Education Foundation is a tax-exempt non-profit foundation [501(c)3] devoted to the education and training of new and experienced columnists everywhere. The foundation was incorporated in 2003 in the state of Texas.

The first-place scholarship award was named for best-selling author and Wall Street Journal columnist Jeff Zaslow after his death in February 2012, through 2016.